top of page

Working Full time and being a Mom



I never thought that being an mom and working full time would consume so much of my energy. After having my first child I immediately started working as soon as my son turned 12 weeks, I began working only a few days of week and felt like I had so much time for my son and myself. Soon after I had my daughter and cut down to only 3 days a week, even though I had two children and worked a few days a week I was able to manage my time and give them quality time. There was a time I was a stay at home mom and I loved it! I wish I could do it again and I wish I could have done more with my kids. 3 years later now I have another son my 3rd child, I began working full time before I was even pregnant with him and have managed to keep working 40+ hours, however its not easy and I feel that quality time with my family is not existent anymore. It's very hard to be a mom while working so many hours, but its possible if you are able to manage your time and activities. I began writing everything in my planner and started planning ahead. I normally make a weekly dinner plan and I only buy whats in my shopping list however I do cheat some times! Also for the kids I created their own daily schedule to help them remember what they need to do everyday, this also includes daily chores. I would say that routine is very necessary if you want it to work. I can see a huge difference when I skip something in my list so I try to keep routine always. Lastly I have learned that its not the amount of time you spend with your children, it's the Quality time you give them!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page